Home | Message Board | State Rep Blog | Race Results | Race Photos | Grand Prix Information | Clubs | Archives | Links

Arkansas Grand Prix RRCA Racing Series
Archive Links
Home Archives Index Grand Prix Champions RRCA Awards
1982 Grand Prix I 1983 Grand Prix II 1984 Grand Prix III 1985 Grand Prix IV 1986 Grand Prix V
VI - X
1987 Grand Prix VI 1988 Grand Prix VII 1989 Grand Prix VIII 1990 Grand Prix IX 1991 Grand Prix X
1992 Grand Prix XI 1993 Grand Prix XII 1994 Grand Prix XIII 1995 Grand Prix XIV 1996 Grand Prix XV
1997 Grand Prix XVI 1998 Grand Prix XVII 1999 Grand Prix XVIII 2000 Grand Prix XIX 2001 Grand Prix XX
2002 Grand Prix XXI 2003 Grand Prix XXII 2004 Grand Prix XXIII 2005 Grand Prix XXIV 2006 Grand Prix XXV
2007 Grand Prix XXVI 2008 Grand Prix XXVII 2009 Grand Prix XXVIII 2010 Grand Prix XXIX 2011 Grand Prix XXX
2012 Grand Prix XXXI 2013 Grand Prix XXXII 2014 Grand Prix XXXIII 2015 Grand Prix XXXIV 2016 Grand Prix XXXV
2017 Grand Prix XXXVI

Grand Prix Archives

Arkansas RRCA Grand Prix Racing Series Archives Index

1991 Grand Prix X

1991 Arkansas Grand Prix X Champions

Overall Male:
  1. Tom Aspel
  2. Johnny Gross
  3. Clint Daniels
Male Masters:
  1. Lowry Foster
  2. Steve Sipes
  3. David Williams
Overall Female:
  1. Joyce Deason
  2. Amelia Ingersoll
  3. Muffin Campbell
Female Masters:
  1. Nita Copeland
  2. Glenda Erwin
  3. Paulette Brockington

Arkansas Grand Prix X

1991 was the tenth running of the Arkansas Grand Prix. Tom Aspel won his third overall championship, while Joyce Deason won her second title in a row. Deason would go on to win the overall title in 1992 to become the only person to win three straight Grand Prix Championships. The Series lineup remained at ten races and marked the Grand Prix debut of two scenic races: the Dam Night Run 5K and the Talimena Half Marathon. The Dam Night Run course began atop Iron Mountain along the southern edge of Lake DeGray and featured a downhill route passing over the dam to the spillway. The Talimena Half Marathon course ran along the Talimena Scenic Route from Queen Wilhelmina State Park into Oklahoma and back. The Arkansas RRCA Award expanded again, adding the Race Director of the Year Award.

Talimena Half Marathon
Rock Run 8K
Dam Night Run 5K
Watermelon 5K
TCB/Summerset 5K
Caddo River 15K
Arkansas 20K
Oktoberfest Fast 5K
Mountain Valley Spring Spa 10K

If anyone has expanded overall, age group, or team scoreboard data for each race, please email us.

1991 Arkansas RRCA Awards Winners